Posted by: Tampa Bay Chamber on Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Leadership Tampa, a program of the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce, celebrated the graduation of 50 members of the class of 2019 on May 1, 2019 at the Center for Advanced Medical Learning and Simulation (CAMLS) in Tampa, FL. The 2019 class marks the 48th class to graduate from the nationally recognized leadership program established in 1971.

Members of Leadership Tampa are local business people who hold mid-to upper-level management positions within their companies or organizations. They represent a wide variety of industries across Tampa and Hillsborough County and are accepted into the program following a selective application process. 

The 2019 Leadership Tampa class was led by Class Chair Dr. Julie Serovich of the University of South Florida, a 2014 Leadership Tampa graduate and Vice Chair Lance Lansrud of Agentry Real Estate, a 2015 Leadership Tampa graduate. 

Leadership Tampa Class of 2019 graduating class members:

Katherine Androff, Crisis Center of Tampa Bay

Van Ayres, Hillsborough County Public Schools

Craig Banikowski

Aimée Jeansonne Becka, Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

Eric Blankenship, Tampa Bay Lightning

Mariana Bugallo-Muros, Moffitt Cancer Center

Kevin Caldwell, Raymond James & Associates, Inc.

Janessa Canals-Alonso, BayCare

Janette Carter, Visit Tampa Bay

Wyatt Castellvi, Rhyno Glass

Lindsay Claytor, Bank of America

Christopher Collins, MacDill Air Force Base

Ruben Delgado, Tampa Police Department

Megan Proulx Dempsey, TECO Services, Inc.

Jennifer Dunn, Conversa

Gina Evans, Tampa International Airport

Mark Fetterman, United Way Suncoast

Joseph Freeman Jr., Analog Devices Inc.

Shadel Hamilton, Saint Leo University

Christopher Harris, Crossover Church

Nicole Justice, Tampa General Hospital

Elena Ketchum, Stichter, Riedel, Blain & Postler, P.A.

David Lechner, University of South Florida

Laura Lenhart, Frontier Communications

Michele Leo Hintson, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP

Terri Parnell Longphee, Florida State Fair Authority

Julian Mackenzie, Museum of Science and Industry

Holly Markham, GTE Financial

Amanda Marshall, Tampa Metropolitan Area YMCA

Grace Maseda, Helios Education Foundation

Charlotte McHenry, Senior Connection Center

Jason Mehta, Bradley

Rich Mullins, Tucker/Hall, Inc.

Keith O'Malley, USAA

Deborah Pond, Coca-Cola Beverages Florida

Benjamin Powers, Valley Bank

Erik Raines, Hill Ward Henderson

Jeanine Romano, AACSB International

Michael Schackne, Langan Engineering & Environmental Services, Inc

Shelley Sharp, Ryan Nece Foundation

Cindy Sofarelli, Metropolitan Ministries

Jennifer Suarez Jankes, Citigroup

Adam Thomas, Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLP

Stephen Thomas, Rays Baseball Foundation, Tampa Bay Rays

Darrin Thomson, J. O. DeLotto & Sons, Inc.

Monnie Wertz, University of Tampa

Steven Wirth, Akerman LLP

Andrew Wood, The Florida Aquarium

Angel Wynn, Mosaic

Fabian Yepez, Prospera


Applications for the 2020 Leadership Tampa class are available online at The deadline for application submission is May 3, 2019 at 5:00 p.m.