Posted by: Tampa Bay Chamber on Monday, August 12, 2019

Today the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce announced the members of the 2020 Leadership Tampa Class.   Established by the Chamber in 1970, Leadership Tampa is the third oldest leadership program in the nation and strives to identify, guide and enhance the skills and opportunities of current leaders in Tampa and Hillsborough County. The Class Chair is Lance Lansrud, Agentry Real Estate, LLC., and the Vice Chair is Jill Manthey, Yacht StarShip.

The members of Leadership Tampa 2020 include:

Daniel Amat, Partner, KPMG LLP

Sheri Anderson, Senior Director of Partnership Activation, Tampa Bay Sports & Entertainment

Scott Barnhard, Chief Development Officer, Tampa Metropolitan Area YMCA

Michael Baumaister, Major, City of Tampa Police Department

Bill Benner, Vice President of Commercial Development, First Class Moving Systems

Liam Brien, Principal Business Architect, Insight

Maureen Butler, Executive Vice President, Vistra Communications

Silvana Capaldi, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Ispirare Group

Erin Richey Carlson, Principal, ERC Strategies

Kim Christine, Administrator of Community and Corporate Wellness, Tampa General Hospital

Sarah Colby, Project Manager, Hammes Company

Michelle Coleman, Vice President of Human Resources, ZooTampa at Lowry Park

Greg Cullison, Director of HR Tech, Operations & Analytics, The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation (DTCC)

Terrie F. Daniel, Assistant Vice President of Supplier Diversity, University of South Florida

Brian M. Davis, Vice President of Integrated Solutions, BCI Integrated Solutions

Alan "Tad" Denham, Regional Manager, External Affairs, Tampa Electric Co.

Cameron Diehl, Financial Advisor, Raymond James

Kelli Ayers Edson, Equity Partner, Quarles & Brady LLP

Erick A. Elliott, Vice President of Park Services, Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and Adventure Island

Jonathan Ford, Vice President, Ford & Associates, Inc.

Conan Gallaty, Chief Digital Officer, Tampa Bay Times

Rhonda Gindlesperger, Chief Operating Officer, Feeding Tampa Bay

Cathy G. Grant, Senior Director of Moffitt Diversity, Moffitt Cancer Center

Paul Greenwood, Dean of the College of Natural and Health Sciences, The University of Tampa

Elise W. Huszar, President and Chief Executive Officer, The Geneva Foundation

Rob Kane, President, Sparxoo

Chad Keller, Principal and Chief Operating Officer, Clover Investment Properties

Scott Knight, Assistant General Counsel, Tampa International Airport

Kris Knox, Managing Director, Splitsville

Tate Kubler, Assurance Partner, EY

Manny Leto, Director of Marketing and Communications, Tampa Bay History Center

Mark E. Lewis, Deputy Director for Legislative Affairs, United States Special Operations Command

Susan (Suzy) Shorter Lopez, Assistant State Attorney, Office of the State Attorney

Joseph Lurz, Project Manager, Wehr Constructors

Brian Maguire, Senior Director of the Cybersecurity Technology Group, Analog Devices, Inc.

Amy Martinez-Monfort, Owner and Chief Executive Officer, The Laundry Company

Derek Mateos, President, Matcon Construction Services, Inc.

Frank T. Moya, Attorney at Law, Carlton Fields

Kathryn Pankow, Senior Associate and Business Development Manager, Baker Barrios Architects

Jason Pepe, Ed.D., Chief Officer of Government Relations, Hillsborough County Public Schools

Col Edward P. Phillips, Commander of the 6th Mission Support Group, MacDill AFB, U.S. Air Force

Heather Rubio, Local Sales Manager, 10News WTSP-Tegna Media

Anthony Santucci, Director of Inpatient Behavioral Health Services, BayCare

Ghada Skaff, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Lieser Skaff Alexander

Robert Tetreault, Executive Director, Managing Trial Attorney, USAA Florida Staff Counsel, USAA

Tony Thomas, Senior Project Manager, S&ME, Inc.

Barbara Tripp, Rescue Division Chief, Tampa Fire Rescue

Susan Nunn Williams, Vice President of Destination Experiences, Visit Tampa Bay

Nikki Wills, Vice President of Loyalty and Experience, GTE Financial

Alisa M. Žujović, Ph.D., Director of Institutional Research and Grants, Hillsborough Community College

Members of Leadership Tampa are business/professional people who hold leadership positions within their companies or organizations. Additionally, they have demonstrated a concern for community issues and volunteered their time with service and professional organizations. The selection process is rigorous and competitive for the 50 seats available in each class. 

The Leadership Tampa year begins in September and runs through May with members meeting every other week for briefings, seminars and hands-on experiences. Each Leadership Tampa program brings in top-level business, civic and government leaders for panel discussions and question and answer sessions. Topics covered include healthcare, education, law enforcement, the environment, economic development, government and other important community issues.