Posted by: Tampa Bay Chamber on Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Today, the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce announced the finalists for the 2018 Small Business of the Year Awards, presented by Adcock Financial Group and Warren Averett to be held on Thursday, September 13 at the David A. Straz, Jr. Center for the Performing Arts. These awards highlight the impact of small business on the community and celebrate the achievements of the best of the best in Tampa Bay.

Small business awards will be presented in three categories based on the number of employees, with a fourth category specifically for startup companies. Companies are evaluated on operational management, community involvement and ethical business practices. The finalists for the four company awards and the Outstanding Leader award include:


Outstanding Leader

Brian Butler, Vistra Communications

Dr. Randy Feldman, DDS, MS,Blue Wave Dental Group

Julia MacGregor, Global Safety Management

Michelle Turman, Catalyst Consulting Services



Riverside Recovery


Tampa Laundry

Tomlin St Cyr

Valhalla Resale


5-20 Employees

Brannock & Humphries

Marketing Posse

My Paper Pusher

Schifino Lee

Tampa Bay Club Sports


21-50 Employees

Ayanna Plastics & Engineering Inc.

Dobler Consulting

Global Safety Management

Rivero, Gordimer & Company


51-250 Employees

Arma Aviation

Lap of Love Veterinary Hospice

Lukos LLC

Quiet Professionals, LLC.

Seal Swim School