Posted by: Tampa Bay Chamber on Monday, June 6, 2022


(TAMPA, FL) – Leadership Tampa, a program of the Tampa Bay Chamber, celebrated the graduation of 46 members of the class of 2022 on June 1, 2022, at the Steinbrenner Field in Tampa, FL. The 2022 class marks the 51st class to graduate from the nationally recognized leadership program established in 1971.

Members of Leadership Tampa are local business leaders who hold mid-to upper-level management positions within their companies or organizations. They represent a wide variety of industries across the Tampa Bay area and are accepted into the program following a selective application process. 

The 2022 Leadership Tampa class was led by Class Chair Amanda Uliano of Law Office of Amanda M. Uliano, P.A., a 2013 Leadership Tampa graduate, and Vice Chair Mark Colvenbach of The University of Tampa, a 2012 Leadership Tampa graduate. 

Leadership Tampa Class of 2022 graduating class members:                                                  

Sylvia Acevedo, Gulf Coast JFCS

Holly S.Atkins, Saint Leo University

Rae Ann Boyle, ASD|SKY (Associated Space Design)

Rob Brown, Ernst and Young (EY)

Tony T. Brown, Tampa Bay Economic Development Council

Sherri T. Brown, Visit Tampa Bay

Angie Caldwell, PYA, P.C.

Ed Carey, CliftonLarsonAllen (CLA)

Dave Cellitti, Quarles & Brady LLP

Vincent Cordo, Holland & Knight LLP

Jennifer Crabtree, Tampa General Hospital

Candace Culver, The Tampa Metropolitan Area YMCA

Kristin Davis, Hillsborough County Public Schools

Terrie Dodson-Caldevilla, Cristo Rey Tampa High School

Amy Doye, MacDill Air Force Base

Carlos Echeverry, BMO Harris

Ken Gibson, Crisis Center of Tampa Bay

Vincent Grizio, United States Special Operations Command

Matthew Hall, Hill Ward Henderson

Jourdan R. Haynes, Carlton Fields

Ashley Heath Dietz, Florida Philanthropic Network

Isaac Henderson, Jacobs

Tracy Hunt, Skanska USA Building Inc.

Amanda Jacobson, United Way Suncoast

Ashley N. James, Cushman & Wakefield

Nicole Kinzel, Yacht StarShip Dining Cruises & Pirate Water Taxi

Deborah Kish Johansen, Hillsborough Community College

Molly Longmire, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Tampa Bay

Marc Maseman, Florida Chemical Supply

Brenda McKenzie, City of Tampa

Rich Mills, Tampa Police Department

Laurie Noyes, Tampa International Airport

Thomas N. Palermo, 13th Judicial Circuit Hillsborough County

Luis Pardo, USAA

Thais Pepe, Neighborhood Lending Partners

Jay Quigley, Florida Executive Realty

Celeste Roberts, The Skills Center

Edmondo Robinson, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute

Frank Rygiel, Walbridge

Lakisha E. Sharpe, Tampa Bay Lightning/Vinik Sports Group

Rich Thompson, BKS Partners

David Tyler, Frameworks of Tampa Bay

Matt Valentine, Hoar Construction LLC.

Jacquelyn Vasvari-Toke, Tampa Bay Chamber

MaryLou F. Whaley, Hillsborough County Clerk of Court & Comptroller

Aaron W. Wheeler, AMGEN

Applications for the 2023 Leadership Tampa class recently closed, and the class will be announced in July. For more information on Leadership Tampa, please contact Michelle Ciudad Real at (813) 276-9448 or at [email protected]