Posted by: tampachamber on Thursday, November 5, 2015

IMG_8805Over 250 local professionals attended Emerge Tampa Bay’s 4th Annual Emerging with Influence event, presented by ChappellRoberts, Leadership Tampa Alumni, Northwestern Mutual and Tampa Steel Erecting Co., last night at TPepin’s Hospitality Centre. The event recognized young professionals in the Tampa Bay community and announced the organization’s 2016 leadership team. Leading Emerge Tampa Bay for 2016 will be: Program Chair: Jennifer Lawson, HCI Group, Inc. Program Vice Chair: Jeff Chernoff, IAT, Inc. Professional Development Committee: Chair: Sebastian Matta, Dale Carnegie Training Vice Chair: Matthew Ransdell, Jackson Lewis Membership Committee: Chair: Rayla Bailey, Raymond James Vice Chair:  Cynthia Plunkett, Socius Marketing, Inc. Public Policy Committee: Chair: Sarah Schwirian, Conversa Vice Chair:  David Loos, Beaux-Arts Group Community Outreach Committee: Chair: Lauren Albert, Elevate, Inc. Vice Chair: Jelena Klisura, Grow Financial Federal Credit Union Kim Lear of Inlay Insights presented on “Leveraging Your Network and Building Relationships to Get Things Done.” Emerge Tampa Bay also presented the Deanne Dewey Roberts Emerging Leader Award to Audra Milligan, Director of Recruitment and Selection at Northwestern Mutual, for her service and dedication to the Tampa Bay community and the young professionals’ organization. In addition to the award, a $1,000 donation will be made to the charity of Milligan’s choice, the YWCA, courtesy of ChappellRoberts. The award’s namesake Deanne Roberts was the co-founder of Emerge Tampa Bay and founder of ChappellRoberts, which is the Founding Sponsor of Emerging with Influence.