Leadership Tampa Alumni connects the strength and talent of leaders across industries who have graduated from Leadership Tampa and are committed to nurturing an engaged, inclusive and prosperous community.

Gain. Grow. Give.

Parke Wright III Leadership Award

Parke Wright III Leadership Award

Nominations are now open for the Parke Wright III Leadership Award, which recognizes a Leadership Tampa Alumnus who has demonstrated leadership above and beyond their job and made a significant difference in our community. The Parke Wright III Leadership Award will be presented at the Leadership Tampa Alumni Annual Meeting. Nominations close Nov. 1.

Nominate A Leadership Tampa Alumnus

A Network of Active, Influential Leaders

A Network of Active, Influential Leaders

Leadership Tampa Alumni (LTA) connects the strength and talent of well-established leaders working across industries who have graduated from the Leadership Tampa program and are committed to nurturing an engaged, inclusive and prosperous community.

The connection among LTA members begins with the shared experience of Leadership Tampa, one of the nation’s longest-standing leadership programs of its kind. Through this immersive experience, participants get behind-the-scenes exposure to the industries shaping Tampa Bay. Graduates emerge with deep insights, meaningful connections and an opportunity for ongoing influence and impact as a member of Leadership Tampa Alumni.

LTA’s more than 550 members (and growing) include some of Tampa Bay’s top officials, business executives and owners, university and college presidents, non-profit leaders, philanthropists, subject-matter experts and more. Through LTA, these talented and influential individuals regularly come together to gain new insights, grow their working relationships and give back.

Opportunities for involvement with LTA range from serving on the organization’s committees and leadership cabinet to participating in coordinated outreach activities to attending exclusive events. LTA’s annual calendar includes guest speakers, unique tours, networking opportunities and beloved traditions like the annual LTA Reunion, Bowling Tournament and Holiday Party.

LTA members are also eligible to be nominated for Tampa Bay’s prestigious Parke Wright III Award, which honors a leader each year who has gone above and beyond to make a significant difference in the community by demonstrating great character, initiative, leadership, selflessness and vision.

Be a leader among leaders! Share your expertise and expand your influence by serving on a Leadership Tampa Alumni committee.


Crystal Lauderdale

Vice Chair

Jeff Chernoff


The committee is charged with developing volunteer opportunities to reinforce LTA's mission of “Leaders in Action,” by connecting, promoting, and exposing LTA participants to service organizations and events in the community to further a vibrant Tampa.


Grace Maseda-Sainz

Vice Chair

Alisa Zujovic


The committee oversees the annual LTA membership renewal drive and is responsible for the retention and engagement of LTA members as well as the integration of the new Leadership Tampa class.


Terri Parnell-Longphee

Vice Chair

Jeffrey Reese


The committee, in conjunction with the Tampa Bay Chamber, is responsible for assisting in the communication and coordination of marketing and successfully communicating to members and prospective members the mission of LTA and opportunities for involvement. This committee also assists LTA social media content development, publication of the monthly newsletter and producing the LTA annual review.


Rob Kane

Vice Chair

Heather Rubio

Parke Wright III Award

This committee meets about 4-5 times a year August through December to assist with nomination and application process. The award is presented at Leadership Tampa Alumni`s Annual Meeting in January. The award recognizes an LTA member`s contribution of demonstrated leadership that made a difference in the Tampa community.


Jeff Chernoff

Vice Chair

Wendy Ross


The committee provides personal and professional opportunities via LTA programming that enriches the lives of LTA participants while considering the Chamber’s Leadership Programs journey and the 2026 Vision plan.


Lance Lansrud

Vice Chair

Eileen Sweeney


The committee assists in securing annual LTA sponsorships as well as ensuring proper sponsor acknowledgement and recognition throughout the year and at featured events.


Benjamin Powers

Vice Chair

Shadel Hamilton


The committee is responsible for increasing the diversity profile of the Leadership Tampa program by developing strategic targets for growth in various demographics and engaging in measured tactics to recruit diverse participants to the program.


LaKisha Kinsey-Sallis

Vice Chair

Jennifer Yeagley

Join A Committee

If you are interested in joining a committee, please let us know.

Contact LTA

Past Chairs

2021 – Luis Martinez-Monfort (LT’15)

2020 – Amanda Uliano (LT’13)

2019 – Michael Blasco (LT’12)

2018 – Jill Manthey (LT’10)

2017 – Christine Turner (LT’07)

2016 – Reid Haney (LT’96)

2015 – Misha Hart (LT’07)

2014 – Troy Atlas (LT’07)

2013 – Randi Widdon (LT’07) / Renee Vaughn (LT’93) & Dianne Jacob (LT’92)

2012 – Renee Vaughn (LT’93)

2011 – Mark Segel (LT’05)

2010 – Eric Bailey (LT’04)

2009 – William Arnold (LT’04)

2008 – John Moors (LT’01)

2007 – Brenda Geoghagan (LT’98)

2006 – Colleen Chappell (LT’99)

2005 – David Stefany (LT’95)

2004 – Paddy Moses (LT’88)

2003 – Susan Welsh (LT ’92)

2002 – Dianne Jacob (LT ’92)

2001 – Paul Catoe (LT ’92)

2000 – John Timmel (LT ’91)

1999 – Gregory Yadley (LT ’88)

1998 – Emeline Acton (LT ’88)

1997 – Henry Woodroffe (LT ’90)

1996 – Susan Lang (LT ’93)

1995 – David Hooks (LT ’90)

1994 – Pat Bowers Holt (LT ’88)

1993 – Mike Urette (LT ’71)

1992 – Robert Rasmussen (LT ’84)

Thanks to our sponsors