Posted by: Tampa Bay Chamber on Friday, November 8, 2019

Over 250 local professionals attended the 8th Annual Emerging Leaders of Tampa Bay Annual Meeting last night, presented by Saint Leo University and Leadership Tampa Alumni at Busch Gardens. The event recognized young professionals in the Tampa Bay community and announced the organization’s 2020 Leadership Team.  


Emerging Leaders of Tampa Bay 2020 Leadership Team:

Program Chair:

Eric Ortiz, Magical Butter

Program Vice Chair:

Adam Myers, Tampa Bay Economic Development Council

Hub for Business | Professional Development Committee:

Austin Boyle, PNC Bank

Clara Rienhoff, Cushman & Wakefield

Catalyst | Public Policy Committee:

Brant Peterson, Peterson Properties and Management LLC

Nicole DeNicola, SME Solutions Group

Inclusion | Community Outreach Committee:

Chaya Cardonick, Tampa Bay Food Trucks

Michelle Christie, GTE Financial


Brett Scafidi, PrimeGroup Insurance Services Inc.

Chris Butler, Vistra Communications

Megan Townsend, Thomas Howell Ferguson P.A. CPAs

Diana Emerson, Raymond James Financial


Emerging Leaders of Tampa Bay also presented the Deanne Dewey Roberts Emerging Leader Award to Chris Chambers, TECO, as well as Founder and Principal for Pivotal Control, LLC, a security consulting firm, for his service and dedication to the Tampa Bay community and the young professional organization.


The award’s namesake Deanne Roberts was the co-founder of Emerging Leaders of Tampa Bay and founder of Tampa ad agency ChappellRoberts, which is the Founding Sponsor of the Emerging Leaders of Tampa Bay Annual Meeting.