Posted by: tampachamber on Monday, May 14, 2012

Leadership Tampa, the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce’s leadership development program, is proud to announce the graduates of the Class of 2012. The graduates were honored at a commencement dinner on Wednesday, May 9, 2012. Lilly Ho-Pehling chaired this year’s class, which participated in nine months of biweekly educational sessions, tours and candid conversations with community leaders on topics ranging from economic development and education to health sciences and sports. The graduates of the Leadership Tampa Class of 2012 include: Jacalin Ascough, PNC Bank Joseph Bachman, Fifth Third Bank Chad Barba, KPMG LLP Michael Blasco, 352 Media Group Ian Brown, Manhattan Kraft Construction, Inc. Joshua Bullock, Tampa Bay Rays Scott Campbell, The Beck Group Allison Carr, AC Advertising Specialties Mark Colvenbach, The University of Tampa Sarah Combs, University Area Community Development Corp. Scott Cox, Cox Fire Protection, Inc. Tammy Criollo, Seniors in Service of Tampa Bay, Inc. April Diemer, Creative Recycling Systems, Inc. Tracie Domino, Security Point Media Cyndee Ann Dornblaser, CPSM, Dornblaser Marketing Resources Alissa Ellison, GrayRobinson, P.A. Julio Esquivel, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP Carl Gillert, Syniverse Technologies, Inc. Brady Harris, Batson-Cook Company Brian Hendricks, Bank of America Tyler Hill, Hill, Ward & Henderson, PA Vivian Cortes Hodz, Cortes Hodz Family Law & Mediation, P.A. Kyle Keith, PNC Bank T.J. King, CFP, Raymond James Stephanie Koch, PHR, Tampa Armature Works, Inc. Amie Lonas, Joint Special Operations University Drew Marshall, Corporate Interiors, Inc. Patrick Messerli, Grant Thornton LLP KC Misemer, Whitney National Bank John Mullen, Phelps Dunbar LLP Jennifer Murphy, SunTrust Bank Denise Muth, Skanska USA Building Inc. Jeffery Olender, Cherry, Bekaert & Holland, LLP Pavla Ozkul, USF College of Business Aakash Patel, Elevate Gary Peric, Crowe Horwath LLP Chuck Peterson, Caspers Company | McDonald's Restaurants Jib Reagan, Saint Leo University John Redd II, D.M.D, John L. Redd II D.M.D., Pa Darren Richards, Tucker/Hall, Inc. Jarett Rieger, Moffitt Cancer Center Jennifer Roeper, Fowler White Boggs PA Punit Shah, Liberty Group of Companies Kelley Sims, Lions Eye Institute for Transplant & Research Foundation, Inc. Kareem Spratling, Broad and Cassel Kevin Sturgill, TECO Energy, Inc. Timm Sweeney, SIL Group Thomas Szubka, City of Tampa Kimberly Thresher, Thresher, P.A. Louis Ursini, III, Adams and Reese LLP Michael Wiemer, AACSB International Chris Williams, Camden Property Trust India Waller Witte, USF Foundation, Inc. Michael Worrall, Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Christy Young, John Hancock Financial Network Members of Leadership Tampa are business professionals who hold mid- to upper-level management positions. In addition, they have demonstrated concern for community issues and have been active volunteers in service organizations. The selection process is rigorous and requires review by an appointed selection committee. Many graduates of the program have gone on to take expanded leadership roles in the community as well as in their own organizations. The Leadership Tampa year begins in September and runs through May with members meeting every other week for briefings and seminars. Each Leadership Tampa program brings in top-level business, civic and government leaders for panel discussions and question and answer sessions. Topics covered include healthcare, education, law enforcement, the environment, economic development, government and other important community issues. The Chamber is accepting applications for the Leadership Tampa Class of 2013, the submission deadline is May 22. For more information on Leadership Tampa, please contact Lorrie Hero, director of leadership programs at (813) 276-9445 or at [email protected].